Home   |   Resource   |   About Us   |   Faculty & Staff  |   Facilities   |   Location   |   Courses  |   Certificate & Degree   |   Links  

 

Reseting Application Preferences

Mac OSX Lion Tutorials by Micajah Truitt

Students may change preferences in programs such as Adobe Photoshop in the previous class.  We recommend that you reset the preferences when you first launch the program. 


In order to reset the preferences:


For Adobe Photoshop:

  1. 1.Make sure Adobe Photoshop is currently closed.

  2. 2.Hold down the following keys on a Mac keyboard:  COMMAND, OPTION, SHIFT while clicking on the icon for Adobe Photoshop.

  3. 3.Click YES.



For Adobe Bridge:

  1. 1.Make sure Adobe Bridge is currently closed.

  2. 2.Hold down the following keys on a Mac keyboard:  COMMAND, OPTION, SHIFT while clicking on the icon for Adobe Bridge.

  3. 3.Click on the box next to RESET PREFERENCES.

  4. 4.Click OK.



This will delete old preferences, and reset the preferences back to defaults.


The following tutorials involve the basics of using the Mac OSX Lion operating system.  Tutorial videos are located at the bottom of the page.

Tutorial Videos (videos are in .mov format for quicktime)  Note:  Ipad users may need a conversion application such as VLC Video Player.