Departments and Disciplines

 

School of Business, Professional & Technical Education Links

Faculty and Staff

Dean
Irma Alvarez, M.A.
Room 215
(619) 482-6327
ialvarez@swccd.edu

Department Chairs
Victoria Lόpez, J.D.
Accounting, Business Administration/Management, Culinary Arts, Event and Convention Planning, Hospitality and Tourism Management, Insurance, Leadership, Paralegal Studies, Real Estate, & Travel and Tourism
Professor of Paralegal Studies
Room 210C
(619) 421-6700 Ext. 5711
vlopez@swccd.edu

Marisa Soler, L.L.M.
Office Information Systems, Medical Assistant - Administrative/Clinical
Professor of Business/Office Skills
Room 0210D
(619) 421-6700 Ext. 5295
msoler@swccd.edu

Joan Stroh, B.A.
Computer Information Systems/Computer Literacy/Electronics
Professor of Computer Information Systems
Room 210F
(619) 421-6700 Ext. 5513
jstroh@swccd.edu


Classified Staff:
Jackie Austin, Clerk
Room 215
(619) 421-6700 Ext. 5279
jaustin@swccd.edu


Leonila Baier, Administrative Secretary
Room 215B
(619) 482-6458
lbaier@swccd.edu

Sonia Gandara, Hourly Clerk
Room 215
(619)421-6700 Ext. 5207
sgandara@swccd.edu


Edmund Guerrero, CIS Microcomputer Lab Technician
Bldg. 220, Room 224
(619)421-6700 Ext. 5866
eguerrero@swccd.edu


Genaro Ornelas, OIS Microcomputer Lab Technician
Bldg. 200, Room 204
(619)421-6700 Ext. 5318
gornelas@swccd.edu


Pantaleon (Junior) Pangelinan, Electronics Microcomputer Lab Technician
Bldg 540, Room 543
(619)421-6700 Ext. 5272
ppangelinan@swccd.edu


Student Workers/Lab Assistants
Abraham Alatorre, Student Worker (Room 543)
Judy Baker, Student Worker (Room 215)
James Brice, Hourly Lab Assistant (Room 543)
Keith Burgess, Student Worker (Room 543)
Victor Campos, Hourly Lab Assistant (Room 224)
Araceli Diaz, Student Worker (Room 215)
Julyen Juarez,  Student Worker (Room 215)
Joseph Whelpley, Student Worker (Room 205)