Home > News


Southwestern College's 2012 Students of Distinction

SODA medallionThe Student Activities office proudly announces the 2012 Students of Distinction. Each of these students were selected based on their outstanding academic success, active leadership in campus or community activities and commitment to a goal.

Each recipient will receive a $750 scholarship sponsored by the SWC Foundation, and a medallion at the 19th Annual Student Awards Ceremony on May 9, 2012 in Mayan Hall.

We hope you will join us in congratulating the following SODA recipients:

  • Ana Bahena, Biology
  • Angel Castro, Psychology
  • Alejandro Chavez, Biology
  • Angel Flores, Business Admin.
  • Jesus Flores, Engineering
  • Alexia Gutierrez, Engineering
  • Juan Huerta, Architecture
  • Dulce Mota, Nursing
  • Paulina Pineda-Medina, Philosophy
  • Ayded Reyes, Biology
  • Amerika Rocha-Aboujaoude, Self-Improvement
  • Ramiro Rodriguez, Engineering
  • Esther Sakhi, Paralegal Studies
  • Susana Sanchez, Psychology
  • Christian Santiago, Transfer
  • Arturo Sotomayor Gayosso, Mechanical Engineering
  • Amber Sykes, Journalism
  • Denyse Tontz, Telemedia
  • Jesse Ward, Management
  • Imran Yasin, Engineering